Evan Steel Performance (ESP) is a specialized motorcycle service and repair company based in Tucson, Arizona , opened in January of 2005 and co-owned by longtime friends Evan Steel and Phil Allison. We have more than forty years combined experience in the motorcycle industry, and for the last eighteen years we have been heavily involved in motorcycle roadracing at the local, national and world championship level. We excel at building, tuning and maintaining roadracing and sportbike motorcycles. We assist street riders, track riders and professional level racers in making the right choices to take their riding to the next level.

ESP delivers the experience, knowledge and technology derived from the highest levels of racing to all motorcycle enthusiasts in an affordable and personable atmosphere.



 Our services include all aspects of motorcycle race preparation, such as dyno testing, suspension valving, chassis setup, engine building, cylinder head porting, valve jobs, engine management, data systems and more, as well as routine maintenance. In addition, we provide a top notch line of selected parts, accessories and safety gear. With a fully equipped transporter, our services extend to trackside support nationwide. The ESP race department is primed to address the demands of professional racing and our full-service shop is pleased to handle any maintenance and repair for the motorcycle enthusiast.

Racing Highlights

  • Highest trap speeds in multiple AMA classes including Superbike and also at the 50th Annual Macau GP
  • Multiple front row qualifying positions in AMA/ Moto America and Canadian National  championship classes, including Superbike
  • Numerous podiums and race wins in AMA and CSBK
  • Full season in WSBK with rider Aaron Yates
  • 2009 AMA Supersport East Division champions with rider Josh Day
  • AMA podium as complete privateer with no manufacturer support
  • Suspension technician at Isle of Man TT in 2006 with fastest newcomer and winner of the "Iceman" award Jeremy Toye
  • ESP has won hundreds of races and dozens of championships with ASRA, WERA, ASMA, WSMC, CCS, and CVMA

ESP is proud to have worked with many talented riders, including:

  • Aaron Yates
  • tomas puerta
  • vincent haskovec
  • jeremy toye
  • ben thompson
  • jake holden
  • tony casper
  • damian cudlin
  • steve rapp
  • chris peris
  • royce maclean
  • john haner
  • josh day
  • robertino pietri
  • andrew nelson
  • ben young
  • frank aragaki
  • ivan garza
  • kevin lacombe




TEL. 520-2943050

TUCSON, AZ 85713